Hillsborough County Democratic Leadership

Meet All of Our Leadership and Connect!

Ione Townsend, Chair

Email me here

Vanessa Lester, Vice Chair of Operations

Email me here

Joe Walters, Vice Chair of Outreach

Email me here

Julie Ford, Treasurer


Secretary Sara Gozdor

Email me here

Alma Gonzalez, State Committeewoman

Email me here

Russ Patterson, State Committeeman

Email me here

Committee Chairs

Constitution and Bylaws – Benjamin Geiger

Diversity and Inclusion – Stacy Carter

Finance – Pete Dudley

Credentials – Alex Ayala

Precinct, Field Committee – Janet Kennedy

Legislative Liaison – Susan Smith

Campaign/Candidates Committee – Valerie Chuchman

Membership – Matt Gozdor

Public Relations – Mirela Stimus

Information Technology – Russell Hires

Community Outreach – Paul Ryerson

Platform – Nina Tatlock

Region Leaders & Region Information

We have divided the county into regions and districts (made up of precincts) for better communication and mobilization. Look at the maps to help you identify your region and districts. Reach out to the leader for information on volunteer opportunities in your area.

Region 1 Leader & Information
Region Leader Marth Stem marthastem@gmail.com
Region 2 Leader & Information
Paul Ryerson  pjryerson@gmail.com Region 2
Region 3 Leader & Information
Russ Patterson russpat@gmail.com Region 3
Region 4 Leader & Information
Region 5 Leader & Information
Region Leader – CL Townsend  cltownsend1016@gmail.com



Region 5

Region 6 Leader & Information
Region Leader: Gina Hebert Gina@SouthShoreDemocrats.orgRegion 6