Our Democratic Candidates


Voting Dates

Florida is a closed primary state that means if you want to vote for Democrats in the Primary Election you must be a registered Democrat. You can change​ your party affiliation at any time, but in order to vote in the primary the change must be made 29 days before the Primary Election

2020 Presidential Primary Election Date is  March 17.
To Register or change your party the deadline is Feb. 18.
2020 Primary Election for local offices is August 25.
To Register or change party the deadline is July 27.
2020 General Election is Nov. 3.
Deadline to Register is October 5.

For more information GO HERE

These are the local candidates who have filed to run for election in 2020.

Candidate pictures coming soon. Page under construction.


U.S. Congress District 12

Kimberly Walker



U.S. Congress District 14

Kathy Castor



U.S. Congress District 15

Alan Cohn

Adam Hattersley

Loretta Miller

Jesse Philippe

U.S. Congress District 16

Margaret Good







State Attorney Circuit 13

Andrew Warren



Public Defender








State Senate District 19

Darryl Rouson


State Senate District 21

Amanda Linton






State Representative D-57

Scott Hottenstein






State Representative D-58

Angel Rafael Morales Jr.






State Representative D-59

Andrew Learned






State Representative D-60

Julie Jenkins






State Representative D-61

Dianne Hart






State Representative D-62

Susan Valdes






State Representative D-63

Fentrice Driskell






State Representative D-64

Jessica Harrington






Alexander McDonald






State Representative D-70

Keisha Bell






Mark Oliver






Clerk of Circuit Court

Kevin Beckner







Property Appraiser

Bob “Coach” Henriquez






Tax Collector

April Griffin






Nancy Millan






Supervisor of Elections

Craig Latimer






County Commission D-1

Harry Cohen






Jen McDonald






County Commission D-3

Gwen Myers






Frank Reddick






Thomas Scott






Sky U. White






County Commission D-6

Pat Kemp






School Board D-3

Cindy Stuart






Jessica Vaughn






School Board D-5

Tamara Shamburger






Henry Washington






School Board D-7

Lynn Gray






Soil and Water Commission D-4

Sonja Brookins